Best Tip Ever

I recently upgraded my 10d to a 1000d. Apparently in the last 5 years cameras have gotten 100 times better. Joking aside… it really is 10 times the camera (at least) and it was about 1/3 the cost. Maybe I’m reaching that “old man can’t keep up with technology” stage in my life but I can’t believe you can get a quality DSLR, over 10 megapixels with a lens for under 500 bucks (well under). I found that one of the advances my new camera featured was live view. Live view means you can view your composition on the display screen as you’re composing. Live view can also be magnified… Do you see where I’m going with this? I can now put my camera on a tripod, compose my image, zoom in on the point I want to be focused on, focus precisely using that magnification and fire the shutter. The results are so much better than the auto focus and it’s really effective in hard focus situations like macro, ttv etc.

Leave a Reply

